Samsung Galaxy S26 vs Galaxy S26+ in UAE (2026): Is the Plus Worth More?
Miles Telecom ·

Screen size is the core decision here. The base Galaxy S26 has a 6.3-inch display, while the Galaxy S26+ is a separate phone with a 6.7-inch display. Choosing between them means weighing viewing area against your handling preferences.
This Samsung Galaxy S26 and Samsung Galaxy S26+ comparison puts the listed hardware beside everyday priorities: cameras, battery capacity, gaming, and software. When buying in the UAE, verify whether you are selecting the standard Galaxy S26 or the S26+ with its specific storage tier and TDRA designation.
Цена в ОАЭ в AED
Samsung Galaxy S26 Plus 5G 12GB 256GB Black UAE Version (TDRA): AED 3,025
Samsung Galaxy S26 Plus 5G 12GB 256GB Black UAE Version (TDRA): AED 3,025
Both price entries above refer to the same Black Galaxy S26 Plus variant, not the base Galaxy S26. The catalogue specifications compared below cover the Galaxy S26 12GB/512GB Black and Galaxy S26 Plus 12GB/256GB Cobalt Violet. At Miles Telecom, confirm the exact model, colour, storage capacity, and price before ordering.
Сравнение характеристик
| Особенность | Samsung Galaxy S26 | Samsung Galaxy S26+ |
|---|---|---|
| Дисплей | 6.3-inch Dynamic LTPO AMOLED 2X, 120 Hz, HDR10+ | Dynamic AMOLED диагональю 6.7-inch (адаптивная частота 120Hz) |
| Процессор | Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 (ROW) / Exynos 2600 (в зависимости от региона) | Exynos 2600, адаптированный для Galaxy |
| Задняя камера | Тройная камера: широкоугольная 50 MP + телеобъектив 10 MP + сверхширокоугольная 12 MP | Тройная камера: 50 MP широкоугольная, 12 MP сверхширокоугольная, 10 MP телефото (3× оптический зум) |
| Фронтальная камера | 12 MP | 12 MP |
| Аккумулятор | ~4300 mAh | ~4900 mAh номинальная ёмкость |
| Зарядка | Быстрая зарядка, беспроводная зарядка | Fast wired charging supported; wireless charging (Qi) and reverse wireless charging supported |
| Listed software | Android 16 с One UI 8.5 | Android (One UI 8.5) |
| Возможности подключения | 5G, Wi-Fi, Bluetooth, NFC | 5G, Wi-Fi, Bluetooth, NFC, USB-C |
Камера
Both listings specify a 50 MP wide camera, a 12 MP ultra-wide, a 10 MP telephoto, and a 12 MP front camera. The Plus listing explicitly confirms 3× optical zoom; the base S26 listing does not specify its optical zoom factor. Matching camera roles and megapixel counts do not establish identical hardware or image quality.
Аккумулятор и зарядка
The base Galaxy S26 lists a battery capacity of ~4300 mAh, while the Galaxy S26+ lists ~4900 mAh rated. The base model supports fast charging and wireless charging. The Plus explicitly lists fast wired charging, Qi wireless charging, and reverse wireless charging. Neither listing provides a charging wattage, and capacity alone does not establish real-world runtime.
Производительность в играх
The Galaxy S26 listing specifies Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 (ROW) or Exynos 2600, depending on region. The Galaxy S26+ lists Exynos 2600 customized for Galaxy. Both displays list 120Hz support, with LTPO specified for the base model and adaptive refresh specified for the Plus. Confirm the base model's chipset before buying; these specifications alone do not establish matching gaming performance.
Программная поддержка
The Galaxy S26 lists Android 16 with One UI 8.5 and long-term updates support, without a stated support duration. The Galaxy S26+ lists Android with One UI 8.5, alongside Smart Switch, Galaxy AI features, and One UI enhancements. Its listing does not specify an Android version number or an update-support duration.
Преимущества
Samsung Galaxy S26
The 6.3-inch Dynamic LTPO AMOLED 2X display offers 120Hz refresh and HDR10+ in the smaller-screen option. The compared catalogue variant includes 12GB RAM and 512GB UFS 4.0 storage.
Samsung Galaxy S26+
The 6.7-inch Dynamic AMOLED display offers more viewing area, while the listed ~4900 mAh rated battery has a higher capacity than the base model's ~4300 mAh battery. Qi wireless charging and reverse wireless charging are explicitly supported.
Недостатки
Samsung Galaxy S26
The 6.3-inch display provides less viewing area than the Plus, and its listed battery capacity is lower. Its region-dependent processor listing also requires confirmation for the exact unit you plan to buy.
Samsung Galaxy S26+
The larger screen may be less suitable if you prefer a smaller display. The compared Plus variant has 256GB storage versus 512GB in the compared base variant, and neither model supports expandable storage.
Before deciding between the Samsung Galaxy S26 and Samsung Galaxy S26+, identify which daily pain points matter most. If small text, frequent recharging, or camera limitations are your main frustrations, compare those areas directly. Screen size and listed battery capacity differ, but battery longevity and image quality need more than a specification comparison.
For the Samsung Galaxy S26, check whether the 6.3-inch screen suits your everyday use. For the Samsung Galaxy S26+, decide whether the 6.7-inch screen offers useful extra viewing area. Trying both phones in hand is more informative than assuming how their screen sizes will affect comfort.
When assessing imaging performance, compare sample shots with similar framing and indoor lighting. Both phones list 50 MP wide, 12 MP ultra-wide, and 10 MP telephoto cameras, but only the Plus listing specifies 3× optical zoom. Do not assume identical camera hardware or results from matching megapixel counts.
If gaming is your main consideration, check the exact Galaxy S26 chipset and try your preferred games on both models where possible. Both list 120Hz displays, but that does not guarantee a particular game frame rate. Also consider thumb reach and comfort during longer sessions.
For a UAE purchase, confirm the exact TDRA variant before transferring your accounts. The base S26 lists Dual Nano-SIM / Nano-SIM + eSIM support. The supplied Plus specifications do not state its SIM configuration, so confirm that separately rather than assuming it matches the base model.
Keep charging expectations realistic. Neither listing states a charging wattage or recharge time. Confirm compatible chargers and included accessories before buying. The base model lists fast charging and wireless charging; the Plus additionally specifies Qi and reverse wireless charging.
Итоговая рекомендация по покупке
Choose the Samsung Galaxy S26 if you prefer a 6.3-inch display and the listed 12GB/512GB configuration, while confirming its region-dependent processor. Choose the Samsung Galaxy S26+ if you prioritize a 6.7-inch display, a higher listed battery capacity, and explicitly supported reverse wireless charging. The Plus is a separate model, not another name for the base S26.
Полезные руководства по теме
- Samsung Galaxy S26 Plus даёт больше простора для видео и игр
- Samsung Galaxy S26 Plus 5G 12GB 256GB, чёрный, версия для ОАЭ (TDRA)
- Samsung Galaxy S26 Plus даёт больше простора для видео и игр
- Samsung Galaxy S26 Plus 5G 12GB 256GB, чёрный, версия для ОАЭ (TDRA)
- Samsung Galaxy S26+ vs iPhone 18 Pro in UAE (2026): Which Flagship to Buy?
