Samsung Galaxy S26 FE vs Galaxy S26 in UAE (2026): Price, Features & Value
Miles Telecom ·

Do not assume the FE is simply a trimmed-down edition with a different price label. The Samsung Galaxy S26 FE has a 6.7-inch 120Hz display, while the base Galaxy S26 has a 6.3-inch 120Hz display. They also differ in their processors, battery capacities, charging specifications, and camera details. The Galaxy S26 Plus is a separate phone, not the base S26.
This Samsung Galaxy S26 FE and Samsung Galaxy S26 comparison puts the catalogued hardware beside the decisions it affects: pictures, time away from a charger, games and familiar apps. When purchasing in the UAE, confirm the TDRA status and exact hardware specifications rather than relying on the Galaxy branding alone.
UAE price in AED
Samsung Galaxy S26 FE 5G 8GB 256GB Blueberry - UAE Version (TDRA): AED 2,435
Samsung Galaxy S26 Plus 5G 12GB 256GB Black UAE Version (TDRA): AED 3,025
At Miles Telecom, use these live variant prices alongside the storage amounts shown in the product names. The second price is for the separate Galaxy S26 Plus, not the base Galaxy S26 compared below. The supplied specifications cover the S26 FE 8GB/256GB Pistachio and base S26 12GB/512GB Black listings; confirm the exact variant before buying.
Specifications compared
| Feature | Samsung Galaxy S26 FE | Samsung Galaxy S26 |
|---|---|---|
| Display | 6.7" Dynamic AMOLED 2X, FHD+, 120Hz, 1080 × 2340 | 6.3" Dynamic LTPO AMOLED 2X, 120 Hz, HDR10+; 1080 × 2340 pixels |
| Processor | Samsung Exynos 2500 | Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 (ROW) / Exynos 2600 (region dependent) |
| Battery | 4900mAh | ~4300 mAh |
| Charging | 45W Fast Charging | Fast charging, wireless charging |
| Listed software | Android 17 with One UI 9 | Android 16 with One UI 8.5 |
| Connectivity | 5G, Wi-Fi 6E, Bluetooth 5.4, NFC, USB-C | 5G, Wi-Fi, Bluetooth, NFC |
Camera
The base S26 lists rear cameras of 50 MP wide + 10 MP telephoto + 12 MP ultra-wide, with a 12 MP front camera. The FE catalogue labels “50MP OIS + 12MP Ultra-Wide + 8MP Macro” as the front camera and “12MP” as the rear camera. These labels need clarification before making a lens-by-lens buying decision; they have not been silently reversed here.
Battery and charging
The Galaxy S26 FE specifies a 4900mAh battery paired with 45W fast charging. The base Galaxy S26 lists approximately 4300 mAh, with fast charging and wireless charging. The FE therefore has the larger listed battery capacity, but capacity alone does not establish real-world runtime.
Gaming performance
The Galaxy S26 FE features the Samsung Exynos 2500, whereas the base Galaxy S26 lists Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 (ROW) / Exynos 2600, depending on region. Confirm the chipset in the exact S26 unit you are buying. These catalogue entries do not establish comparative gaming performance.
Software support
The FE listing specifies Android 17 with One UI 9, while the base S26 listing specifies Android 16 with One UI 8.5. The S26 catalogue also mentions long-term updates support without stating a duration. Treat these as listed software details, not a verified launch history or a quantified update commitment.
Advantages
Samsung Galaxy S26 FE
A 6.7-inch 120Hz panel, 4900mAh battery, and specified 45W fast charging make the FE worth considering if screen size and a stated charging wattage matter to you.
Samsung Galaxy S26
A smaller 6.3-inch Dynamic LTPO AMOLED 2X display with 120 Hz and HDR10+, wireless charging, and a clearly documented triple rear-camera array distinguish the base S26.
Disadvantages
Samsung Galaxy S26 FE
The catalogue's front and rear camera labels need clarification, making a direct camera comparison difficult without checking the exact device.
Samsung Galaxy S26
The catalogue does not state a charging wattage, and its approximately 4300 mAh battery has a lower listed capacity than the FE's 4900mAh battery.
Before deciding between the Samsung Galaxy S26 FE and Samsung Galaxy S26, prioritize your main hardware requirements. Whether you care more about the FE's specified 45W charging or the S26's smaller display and wireless charging, evaluating these specific trade-offs will clarify the right choice.
For the Samsung Galaxy S26 FE, consider how its 6.7-inch 120Hz FHD+ screen and 45W charging fit your routine. For the base Samsung Galaxy S26, evaluate the 6.3-inch 120 Hz display and its listed wide, telephoto, and ultra-wide rear cameras before finalizing your selection.
Comparing the cameras on the Samsung Galaxy S26 FE and Samsung Galaxy S26 requires checking the catalogue labels carefully. The S26 documents its rear-camera arrangement clearly, while the FE lists camera details under labels that need clarification. Confirm those labels and inspect sample images across indoor and outdoor lighting before judging practical photo quality.
If gaming guides your decision, confirm whether the exact Galaxy S26 uses Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 or Exynos 2600 before comparing it with the FE's Exynos 2500. Test frame stability and comfort during extended sessions of your favorite titles, keeping the S26's 6.3-inch screen and the FE's 6.7-inch screen in mind.
For a UAE purchase of either the Samsung Galaxy S26 FE or Samsung Galaxy S26, confirm the TDRA status of the exact listing. The base S26 catalogue lists Dual Nano-SIM / Nano-SIM + eSIM support; the supplied FE entry does not specify SIM support. Check the configuration and carrier compatibility before migrating your lines.
Keep charging expectations tied to the listings. The S26 FE specifies 45W Fast Charging, while the base S26 lists fast charging and wireless charging without a wattage. Confirm compatible chargers and box contents before purchasing, as the supplied entries do not specify included adapters.
Final buying verdict
Choose the Samsung Galaxy S26 FE if you prefer a 6.7-inch screen, a 4900mAh battery, specified 45W charging, and the listed Android 17 with One UI 9. Choose the base Samsung Galaxy S26 if you prefer a 6.3-inch display, wireless charging, and a clearly documented triple rear-camera system. Confirm the S26's regional chipset and clarify the FE's camera labels before buying; do not use the separate S26 Plus price as a base S26 quote.
Related guides
- Samsung Galaxy S26 FE as a First Premium Phone
- Samsung Galaxy S26 FE 5G 8GB 256GB Blueberry - UAE Version (TDRA)
- Samsung Galaxy S26 Plus Gives Videos and Games More Room
- Samsung Galaxy S26 Plus 5G 12GB 256GB Black UAE Version (TDRA)
- Samsung Galaxy S26 FE vs Xiaomi 17T Pro in UAE (2026): Which Is Better?
